How long is patrick mahomes contract with the kansas city chiefs?

In the summer of 2020, Patrick Mahomes signed a contract extension with the Kansas City Chiefs to remain with the team through the 2031 season. The 10-year extension was valued at more than $450 million.

---

Mahomes' contract, as of 2020, was for 17 years. Initially signed in 2016 for 5 years with options for 2021 and 22 and an additional 10 years. In July 2020 the parties agreed to the 2-year AND the 10 -year extensions, putting him under contract with the Chiefs for the next 12 seasons in 2020.