Who is yorkshire ripper?

Peter William Sutcliffe, also known as Peter William Coonan, was an English serial killer who was dubbed the Yorkshire Ripper, by the press. On 22 May 1981, he was found guilty of murdering 13 women, and attempting to murder seven others.