What are the tsa guidelines for carry on liquids?

Here's what the website says: 3-1-1 for carry-ons: 3.4 ounce (100ml) bottle or less (by volume) ; 1 quart-sized, clear, plastic, zip-top bag; 1 bag per passenger. One-quart bag per person limits the total liquid volume each traveler can bring.