What's in chili?

There are thousands of chili recipes. They all include meat and chili powder. Chili may also include hot peppers, other spices, tomato sauce, and beans.

---

Chili is a spicy stew containing chili peppers or can be in the form of chili powder, meat which can be beef, chicken or pork, and often tomatoes and beans of different varieties. Other seasonings may include garlic, onions, and cumin. The dish originated in northern Mexico or southern Texas.