How do you spiders climb on walls?

A spider's leg is covered with tiny hairs. These hairs have even tinier hairs called setules. A spider has more than half a million of these setules, all of which end in a triangular tip. It's these tiny setules that let the spider hold onto minuscule cracks in the wall or ceiling and climb.