Who wrote the nebraska state song?

Jim Fras composed Nebraska's state song, Beautiful Nebraska, in 1960. He collaborated with Guy G. Miller to write the lyrics. Fras immigrated from Russia in the early 1950s, and saw his song as a tribute to the place where he found freedom and opportunity.