Who invented fuzzy socks?

The question of who invented socks at all is a complex one. The first socks were fuzzy ones because they were made of matted animal hair in Ancient Greece (the 8th Century BC). The Romans just tied animal skins around their feet, but by the 2nd Century AD, they'd started sewing fabric socks instead.