What size is a king size comforter?

King size comforter has widths of 96 to 101 inches and a length between 86 to 90 inches. Comforter sizes run slightly larger than mattress sizes to allow for draping over the sides. Measure the size of your mattress and add for draping over the sides and bottom of the mattress for best fit.