What is hallway support?

Hallway support in a school setting is; 1. Monitoring hallway activity during classes when students shouldn’t be in the hallways. 2. Relates to students struggling to get from one class to another, requiring guidance in the form of a peer “buddy” or an adult based on the student’s personal needs.