Do hamsters take baths?

The hamsters don't need the bath as they clean themselves by licking. Please do not bathe your hamster with water. It strips it's fur of the natural oils and makes it easy for them to catch diseases, the most common and deadly being wet-tail. As a safe alternative, give your hammy a sand bath.