Do animal cells have mitochondria?

Yes they do, a typical animal cell will have on the order of 1000 to 2000 mitochondria. The function of mitochondria in an eukaryotic cell is to produce energy from oxygen respiration.

---

Yes, animal cells have mitochondria.