What is the myth of pandora's box?

A Greek woman named Pandora was given a box, and Zeus told her not to open it. She was too curious, so she opened it anyways, and when she did, she released wicked into the world, such as hatred and greed. The only thing left in the box was hope, that people can now hold on to against evil.