What is an l. c. d. t. v.?

An LCD (or, "Liquid Crystal Display") TV is a television that uses liquid crystals to display images. Liquid Crystals are the same type of output device found in the displays of many microwaves and stoves, though the crystals in an LCD TV are certainly much smaller.