What is longer than a eon?

Supereon is a time period encompassing more than one eon, principally used to characterize the Precambrian. The Precambrian is the earliest of the geologic ages, which are marked by different layers of sedimentary rock. Geologically, eons are longer than eras, while eras are longer than epochs.