How many troops does the u. s. army have?

In the fiscal year 2017, the combined-component strength of the U.S. Army was 1,018,000 soldiers. It consisted of 476,000 soldiers in the Regular Army, 343,000 soldiers in the Army National Guard, and 199,000 soldiers in the U.S. Army Reserve