Is steven seagal a black belt?

The son of a nurse and a teacher, Steven Seagal started studying martial arts when he was a child. Seagal later traveled to Japan at age 17 where he taught English, studied Zen, and perfected his martial arts, eventually earning black belts in aikido, karate, judo and kendo