How do you know when corn on the cob is done?

If you are boiling the corn, use tongs to hold the cob with the end facing you. Take a knife or fork and gently stab the white center on the end. If your knife or fork easily penetrates, then it is done cooking. If it feels tough and firm to push in, continue cooking. Around 7 minutes boiling