What does oh no mean?

I have three possibilities. As an abbreviation, O-N-O stands for the phrase "or nearest offer." As a single word, "ono" is a loanword from the Hawaiian language, meaning "delicious." As a phrase, "Oh no," it's an exclamation of alarm, dismay, and/or disbelief.