What is coco the food?

Cocoa is the dried and fully fermented seed of the Theobroma cacao plant, from which cocoa solids and cocoa butter can be extracted. These are used to make chocolate & many other things. Cacao residues on pottery in Ecuador suggest that the plant was consumed by humans as early as 5,000 years ago.