What is the percentage of water in a human being?

The normal range for adult women varies between 45% and 60%. For men, the ideal body water percentage fluctuates between 50% and 65% of the total body. In babies, that number is much higher. The norm is considered to be between 75% and 78%, dropping to 65% by one year of age.