How do you pick the perfect watermelon?

While many people knock on watermelon to detect the water content through the resulting sound, there is an easier visual queue to pick a sweet watermelon. Sugar-laden watermelon are heavier and bare a distinguished yellow patch on the bottom exterior. These melons are often sweeter and juicier.