Where is the fibula bone in your leg?

The fibula is the smaller outside bone of your lower leg. It is a non-weight bearing bone. It serves to support and attach muscles of the lower leg. It aids in rotation of the ankle. The tibia is the larger bone that forms your shin and supports your body weight.