How long can a nintendo switch last?

If you put the switch in a room temperature room and allow it to cool down after heavy use and consistently make sure that dust and liquids are not around the machine. It can last for 10 years. Excessive use ,and extreme temperatures can make the machine slowly slow down and then finally breakdown.