What does the immunsystem consist of?

A network of cells, tissues, organs, and substances that helps the body fight infections and other diseases. It includes white blood cells, organs and tissues of the lymph system. They include the thymus, spleen, tonsils, lymph nodes, lymph vessels, and bone marrow.