How long are roasted coffee beans good for?

Once roasted, coffee beans retain their optimal flavor for about 10-14 days. They then start losing their flavor and freshness after this time.

---

Roasted coffee beans are best when consumed 48 to 72 hours after roasting. After this time the beans slowly lose their flavor. Sealed tightly they should last a few months, but will start that slow decline in flavor shortly thereafter.