How long is one day on the planet mars?

Mars is a planet with a very similar daily cycle to Earth. Its solar day is 24 hours, 39 minutes and 35 seconds long. A Martian day (commonly referred to as “Sol”) is thus almost 40 minutes longer than our day on Earth.