What is connections academy?

Connections Academy is a for-profit corporate provider of online school products and services to virtual schools for grades K-12, including full-time online schools bearing the "Connections Academy" name. It is based in Columbia, Maryland and is part of Pearson's Online & Blended Learning K-12 group