How long did it take to impeach nixon?

An impeachment process against Richard Nixon began October 30, 1973. Nine months later, July 27, 29, and 30, 1974, the Committee approved three articles of impeachment against Nixon. However, Nixon’s resignation came on August 9, before it went to a full house vote, and he was not impeached.