Can you put a hairbrush in the dishwasher?

It's perfectly safe to throw your brush in the dishwasher or washing machine. This method is for plastic brushes only, though; natural or wooden ones likely won't survive. To do it safely: Make sure to thoroughly remove any hair from the brush to protect the drain.