What are baby's first foods?

At 4 to 6 months feed baby single-grain cereals. At 4 to 8 months go to pureed veggies, fruits, and meats. At 6 to 8 months you can add single-ingredient finger foods. And at 9 to 12 months try chopped, ground, or mashed foods.