When was the first simpson episode?

The Simpsons was first seen on TV screens December 17, 1989. As of June 2020, 31 seasons, 684 episodes of The Simpsons have been televised, making it the longest-running sitcom in the U.S.. The 32nd season airs September 27, 2020. Sources: iMDB and Wikipedia.

---

December 1989