Why do dogs noses drip?

Dust, smoke, incense, perfume and cleaning products, are among the types of environmental irritants that can cause nasal discharge. Allergies to pollen, mold, etc. may also be to blame. In general upper respiratory infections and over activity are among the most common reasons a dog's nose will run.