How much is five fluid ounces in a cup?

There are 8 fluid ounces in a cup. So 5 fluid ounces would be 5/8 of a cup or 0.625 cups.

---

There are eight ounces in one cup, so five ounces would be less than one cup. It would be 0.625 cup to be exact.