What is lavender turquoise?

Lavender Turquoise is a mineral, also known as Golden Hills or Kazakhstan Turquoise. The stone is a light blue color with a matrix that can be anywhere from a deep lavender to deep reds or browns. Discovered in 2013, Lavender Turquoise comes from a deposit in the Golden Hills mine in Kazakhstan.