What is the dark knight rises?

The third movie in the Batman series of movies directed by Christopher Nolan.

---

Eight years after the Joker's reign of anarchy, Batman, with the help of the enigmatic Catwoman, is forced from his exile to save Gotham City from the brutal guerrilla terrorist Bane.