What is the movie twilight about?

The movie Twilight is based on a novel of the same name by Stephanie Meyer. It follows teenaged Bella as she moves to small town Forks, Washington, and becomes fascinated with Edward, a socially aloof classmate. She discovers that he and his 'family' are vampires.