What is bigger than the sun?

Our sun is actually one of the average-sized suns in the Milky Way galaxy, so there are hundreds of millions of suns larger than it, just in our galaxy. Among the largest, Betelgeuse, found in the constellation Orion, is about 1 billion miles in diameter, about 1000 times larger than our sun.