Who fought in the oil wars?

Between 1912 and 2010, countries fought 180 times over territories that contained oil or natural gas resources. These conflicts ranged from minor to major conflicts. These clashes have been described as classic "oil wars": international conflicts in which countries fight to obtain oil resources.