How did captain america get his superpowers?

Captain America, aka Steve Rogers, received his “powers” from the super soldier serum developed by Dr. Abraham Erskine. ... The super soldier serum may have given him the body of a god, but it was the morals that he developed in life that are his biggest superpower.