How big is an emu egg?

The Emu female, a large flightless fast-running Australian bird, relative of the ostrich, lays 7 to 10 dark green eggs, each is about 13cm long (5 inch) and weighing about 500g (1lb). They are incubated by the male in a ground nest for about 60 days.