When were s'mores made?

Loretta Scott Crew, is credited for creating the tasty treat while attending a Girl Scouts campfire with the first published recipe appearing in 1927. However considering the marshmallow, gram crackers, and the chocolate bar were available together in by 1847, they’ve probably been around since 1847