Is there such a thing as no shave november?

Movember is an annual event involving the growing of moustaches during the month of November to raise awareness of men's health issues, such as prostate cancer, testicular cancer, and men's suicide.

---

No shave November, also known as Movember and sometimes Brovember, is a charitable movement where men are encouraged to grow facial hair to help bring awareness to cancer's that affect men. More information can be found at brovember central.com and movember.com