What is a symbiotic relationship?

a symbiotic relationship in which one species benefits while the other species is not affected. One species typically uses the other for a purpose other than food. For example, mites attach themselves to larger flying insects to get a “free ride.” Hermit crabs use the shells of dead snails for homes

---

Symbiosis means "living together" and refers to the effects that forms of life have on one another. A symbiotic relationship between two creatures may be mutually beneficial, be beneficial only to one, or may cause harm to one or to both creatures.

---

Symbiosis is a close relationship between two species in which at least one species benefits. For the other species, the relationship may be positive, negative, or neutral. There are three basic types of symbiosis: mutualism, commensalism, and parasitism

---

It means where two organisms help each other. For example an animal might protect another spe ies from parasites in return for being fed