When did the titanic hit the iceberg?

The Titanic hit the iceberg at 11:40 PM on April 14, 1912 and sank just 2 hours and 40 minutes afterwards.

---

RMS Titanic was a British passenger liner that sank in the North Atlantic Ocean in the early morning of April 15, 1912 after hitting an iceberg.