What's the charge of zinc?

Elemental Zinc will have an equal number of protons and electrons so it will have a net charge of zero. However, Zinc has multiple ionic states. The most common is losing two electrons, such as Zinc oxide, resulting in a Zinc ion with a charge of positive 2. Additional Zinc ions are -2 or +1