What does a bar graph look like?

A Bar Graph ( Bar Chart) is a graphical display of data using bars of different heights and spaces in between the bars. It has a horizontal line and a vertical line and is used mostly for surveys when the data is in categories.

---

A bar graph is a way to graphically display a series of numbers using a picture of various lengths of bars adjacent to each other, perhaps of different colors. The value of 1 would be represented by a bar of a certain length, but the value 2 would have a bar that's twice as long, and so on.