How much do pants weigh in pounds?

Pants can weigh about 1 to 2 pounds depending on the type and thickness of the fabric. Jeans may weigh more. Light spandex or sports pants may weigh much less. Generally, if you are measuring your weight on scales while clothed, you can subtract about 2 to 3 lbs to get your true body weight.