How many grams is two and a quarter cups of flour?

A cup of sifted flour, can be stored loose or tightly packed. A cup of flour can contain different weights, depending upon how it was placed in the cup. Loosely packed flour weighs about 120 grams per cup. Tightly packed flour weighs up to 130 grams. 2.25 cups therefore equals about 280 grams.