Does the sun have gas?

Yes the sun does have gas, as it is mostly made up of the gas Hydrogen, which is what keeps the sun burning.

---

Yes. The sun is mass of incandescent gas, a gigantic nuclear furnace, where hydrogen is built into helium at a temperature of millions of degrees.