What's the difference between running and jogging?

While jogging may not quite be a full run, it is a different movement pattern and pace than walking. For most people, running includes moving at about 6 mph or about a 10-minute mile, which equal to about 30 minutes to run 5K. Below that pace, you are likely jogging.